Don’t bother me on my day off

Don't bother me on my day off

Many times, I don’t answer phone calls on the days I am not working. My me-time is premium with four kids and I make no apologies. Those days are devoted to catching up with laundry; planning meals for the rest of the week; staring at the dust gathering on my mantel; and reading good books and watching movies that I’ve put off until I am ALONE. My family of origin is very large; the family I have made together with my husband is medium-large; and my me-time is teeny-teeny-tiny. So if you call me on my day off and I don’t answer? Now you know why.

Leave a Reply

